top of page
Untitled design (11).png

About Us

Mid Shore Mediation is a non-profit mediation center committed to building stronger communities by promoting peaceful conflict resolution. Our team of experienced mediators is dedicated to helping individuals, families, businesses, and communities resolve their disputes constructively and collaboratively while building understanding between parties. Guided by our principles of neutrality, confidentiality, and respect, we strive to create a safe and supportive environment that promotes constructive dialogue and productive problem-solving. 


Whether you're dealing with a family issue, a workplace conflict, or a neighborhood dispute, our mediators are here to help you start the conversation. Contact us to learn more about our services and how we can help you achieve a peaceful resolution of your dispute.


Mid Shore Mediation builds stronger, safer communities through education and collaborative processes that prevent and respond to conflict and increases access to justice.


We envision a future where individuals, organizations, and communities choose collaborative problem-solving to prevent harm and resolve conflict.

Our Team

Meet the dedicated team behind Mid Shore Mediation. Our staff and volunteer mediators are passionate about promoting dialogue and mutual understanding. Our skilled team of professionals and committed volunteers are the core of our organization, bringing a wealth of knowledge and experience to all of our mediation sessions.


Justin Acome

Executive Director


Kara Tarbert

Program Assistant


Jessica Basom

Mediation & Volunteer Manager


Lindsay Greenwood

Operations Manager

Abby Place Holder.png

Abigail Lewis

Program Director


Mary Duffin

Volunteer Maryland

AmeriCorps Member


Emily Haun

ShoreCorps AmeriCorps 

SU Social Work Intern


Olivia Schuele

SU Conflict Analysis &

Dispute Resolution Intern


Matthew Wilkison

SU Social Work Intern


Board of Directors

Jacqueline Brinton


Thomas Buckmaster

Vice President

Megan Timms


Jennifer Reed


Charles Bohn
Tara Hill-Coursey
Hon. Melvin Jews
Matthew Leonard
Jon Ostroff

Our Partners

bottom of page